Moorlands Primary

Diary Dates

Thursday 18th July - Disco + Year 6 leaver's BBQ  

Friday 12th July sponsored event & summer fund raiser

Wednesday 3rd & Thursday 4th July - Year 4 residential to Ufton Court

Wednesday 26th June - Sports Day - KS1 am, KS2 pm

May 13th - 16th SATs week for year 6

Friday 5th April - Easter craft house swap

Thursday 4th April 2.00 - Year 4 production to parents

Wednesday 3rd April - DISCO - Reception - year 6

Wednesday 3rd April 1.30 - Year 4 production to parents

Thursday 28th March - Reception - Year 6 parents' evening

Wednesday 27th March - Year 1-6 parents' evening

Tuesday 26th March - Reception parents' evening

Friday 15th March - Comic relief cake sale run by school council

Friday 8th March - World Book Dress Up Day - dress as a book character

Wednesday 6th and Thursday 7th March - Forensic workshops

 

Friday 25th January - KS2 Explore Food assembly led by Chartwells

 

Thursday 24th January - KS2 Water Safe assembly

 

Friday 11th January - Year 5 Space evening with Newbury Astrological Society- 6-7pm

 

 

Monday 17th September 3:30 Years 1-5 Meet the teacher, class information meeting for parents

Thursday 20th September 3:30 Year 6: Class information, secondary applications, Abernant meeting for parents

Friday 28th September- Year 2 trip to Windsor Castle

Monday 8th October, Tuesday 9th October – send in non-perishable items for harvest festival

Wednesday 10th October - Harvest festival

Friday 12th October - Theatre company in school – Wizard of Oz

Monday 15th October - INSET – School closed to children

Thursday 18th October - Halloween discos

Monday 22nd – Friday 26th October - Half term

Monday 12th November - choir performing at Hexagon 6.00pm – parents can purchase tickets

Monday 19th-Friday 23rd November - Year 6 residential at Abernant, Wales

Tuesday 27th & Wednesday 28th November - Parents’ Evenings

Monday 3rd December - INSET – school closed to children

Friday 14th December - Christmas fundraiser – for parents and children

Wednesday 19th December - Christmas lunch

Thursday 20th December - Years 3-6 Christmas celebration at St Michael’s Church, am – parents invited – times to be confirmed

Reception – Year 6 Christmas craft afternoon – parents invited

Friday 21st December - Christmas parties am - End of term 1:45

Monday 7th January, Term Starts